Forever in Shades……..

Haley loves to have sunglasses on. And, she prefers either sunglasses that are the latest trend, or the opposite of the latest trend. When she told me that she wanted a pair of the ray-ban style shades, I was skeptical, at best. I had been through that fad in ohhh, 1986? With Tom Cruise in “Top Gun?” I didn’t want to do that again. But, she did, so far be it for me to stop her.
Once, she came out of a store wearing the exact same pair of neon green and black sunglasses I thought were so awesomely cool back in 1990. She found them, in a store……not knowing I had ever had any like them (if she would have known that, I am sure she wouldn’t have wanted them at all….), and showed up outside with them on. I was dumbfounded, and felt like I was in a time warp.
I love this particular picture of her, because she is all teenager. Sweet, pretty, a tiny bit awkward, ready for adventure. She’s my girl.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Forever in Shades……..

  1. Deanna says:

    You totally captured the essence of teenager. She’s beautiful.

  2. Meg B. says:

    Very beautiful! I love how you composed the shot! Great job 🙂

  3. She is so beautiful! What a great picture. I love it!

  4. This is sweet! She’s gonna love it when she’s all grown up!

  5. TexasRed says:

    Totally reminds me of you, back in the day! What a sweetie!

Leave a Reply

