Constructive Feedback Friday

I have always loved this picture of Ivy. The wonderful thing is, this is the very first photo I took with my 50mm 1.8 Nikon lens (at f 1.8, ISO 400), and I saw the beauty of what that lens could do. I think many elements came together to make much of it striking. However….I dislike something about it, as far as how it is composed, or “balanced”? I have cropped in tightly in several edits, or converted it to B&W, but somehow, something always seems sort of ‘off.’ This is one of several edits, but not necessarily my best. I use Photoshop Elements 8.  I finally just gave up, but now that I have an opportunity to have suggestions made, or edits performed….I am excited! Could you all help me make it better? 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Constructive Feedback Friday

  1. Jess says:

    What beautiful catchlights in her eyes! I can see why you love this shot. Have you tried a crop in the other direction? That would put her right eye (HER right, the left one in the image) into a rule of thirds position.

Leave a Reply

