Orange you going to say banana?

I had the fun pleasure of photographing Lizzie this weekend. I found SO many wonderful pics of Lizzie, and I wasn’t sure I was going to, honestly. It isn’t because Lizzie isn’t beautiful, because she is, as you can see. She also has tons of personality. But she also LOVED to move. And if I asked her to throw leaves in the air, she might choose some gravel  or sticks instead (reminds me of one of my own children, and a bit of myself.) So, instead of trying to do any form of posing, I just followed her around and kept the the shutter moving.  When I got home and fearfully opened up the images, I was so amazed at the different expressions and facets of her personality that I was able to catch. I am not patting myself on the back here, I am just so grateful that God walked beside me on that photo shoot, and gave me just the right moments to catch….because I am so excited to hand her mom some images of Lizzie at 4 years old that I am hoping she’ll love forever. 🙂 Oh, and………
Orange you glad I didn’t say banana? Hee hee.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Orange you going to say banana?

  1. Veronica says:

    Wonderful shot! I always wanted hair that color. I got plain brown instead.

  2. amy says:

    HA – that sounds like my boys…throwing rocks instead of leaves 🙂 great shot~!!

  3. Tracy says:

    Look at those curls!

  4. Irela says:

    Wonderful colors….Great shot

  5. TexasRed says:

    What a wonderful portrait! I’m sure her mom will treasure it forever!

  6. Jessie says:

    Beautiful shot! My daughters still break out in fits of giggles over that joke 🙂

Leave a Reply

