Mr. Golden Sun {I heart faces, yellow}

Well, I haven’t done an i heart faces challenge in a really long time. I don’t know why I decided that this week’s challenge of “yellow” was the one I needed to participate in, because we have nothing yellow in the form of clothing for my kids to wear. So, this photo isn’t all that yellow………except for the yellow and white striped pillow….and that gorgeous golden yellow sun.

When I looked outside last night after dinner, (contemplating whether or not I had the motivation to do the dishes) the sun told me it was time to stop whatever I was doing, and grab my camera. I am SO glad I did. I had such a great time photographing my beautiful girl, and we enjoyed just laying on a quilt in the grass.  I had so many shots that I LOVED, that my husband commented on my happy smile the whole time I was reviewing the photos.

Sadly the sun is gone today….hidden behind some nasty storm clouds; so I am glad that Brynne and I were able to get out and enjoy the beautiful sun yesterday, while it lasted. I have been praying for the people of Joplin, Missouri, and I am hoping that the weather will steer clear of them, as they attempt to pick up the pieces….bless them.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mr. Golden Sun {I heart faces, yellow}

  1. Julie Rivera says:

    Your daughter reminds me of myself at that age, book always in hand, seemingly in uncomfortable reading positions. So glad you set the dishes aside and reveled in this moment with her!

Leave a Reply

